Grave Creek 6 miles to confluence with Rogue River, Oregon

Grave Creek 6 miles to confluence with Rogue River, Oregon

Rainie Falls hike, Oregon

Rainie Falls hike, Oregon

 

Rainie Falls hike, Oregon

Rainie Falls hike, Oregon

This is a small technical stream with short, twisting blind drops in the section not visible from the road and very few play spots, just nice scenery. The run continues down to the confluence with the Rogue River and can include Grave Creek Rapid. Character: forested.

Read more at Trails.com: Grave Creek: 6 Miles to Confluence with Rogue River | Marial Oregon Whitewater Kayaking Routes | Trails.com http://www.trails.com/tcatalog_trail.aspx?trailId=CGW008-059#ixzz2lNIP8lSL

 

Welcome to: Jefferson Days Blog Hi my name is Krysta Garrison. I love where I come from and am very proud to live on the west coast. I am an Oregon native born and raised in Josephine County. As a freelance journalist in Southern Oregon, by way of Grant Pass, by way of Oregon's West Coast. I write about Southern Oregon and our beautiful West Coast for my web page K's Days Community. I enjoys hiking, camping, exploring, and sharing everything about Oregon. Where to Go and What to Do!!!!. I Born in 1973 and raised in Merlin. My free time was spent from early age learning about all that there is to do around here, and where to do them. During winters I try to hibernate until cabin fever gets the best of me. Then I am encouraged by friends and family, to get out and go for a drive to take in the winter sites. I encourage you to do the same.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment